Work Parties

Hartlebury Common Local Group takes part in work parties of volunteers on the common on the first Sunday and third Saturday of each month, and alternate Thursdays. Start time is 9.30, usually at Wilden Top car park, unless otherwise stated. Check our website for regular updates.

Our aim is to assist Worcestershire County Council in implementing its 10 year plan for Hartlebury Common. The objective is to maintain the SSSI in a favourable condition by reducing the amount of overgrown scrub and removing self seeded trees.

Hand-tools and gloves are provided. Please wear old clothes, waterproofs and stout shoes or boots.

Hot and cold drinks, and biscuits, are provided.

If you would like to volunteer and need more information (date, meeting place etc), please contact Worcestershire County Council Countryside Service on 01905 766155 or email info@hartleburycommon.org.uk

Conservation work parties July to September 2019: 

Thursday 4th July

Sunday 7th July

Thursday 18th July

Saturday 20th July

 

Thursday 1st August

Sunday 4th August

Thursday 15th August

Saturday 17th August

Thursday 29th August

 

Sunday 1st September

Thursday 12th September

Saturday 21st September

Thursday 26th September

Top
MENU