Home
About Us
The Common
History
Flora & Fauna
Links
Friends of Hartlebury Common
 Work Parties
Meetings
Hartlebury Common Local Group takes part in work parties of volunteers on the common on the first Sunday and third Saturday of each month, and alternate Thursdays. Start time is 9.30, usually at Wilden Top car park, but it is best to check with David Shepherd or Martin Barnett on 01905 766155 first, as sometimes other car parks are used as the meeting place.
Our aim is to assist Worcestershire County Council in implementing its 10 year plan for Hartlebury Common. The objective is to maintain the SSSI in a favourable condition by reducing the amount of overgrown scrub and removing self seeded trees.
Hand-tools and gloves are provided. Please wear old clothes, waterproofs and stout shoes or boots.
Hot and cold drinks, and biscuits, are provided.
If you want to volunteer and need more information (date, meeting place etc), please ring David Shepherd or Martin Barnett on 01905 766155, or email
HartleburyCommonLocalGroup@hotmail.co.uk.

 

Forthcoming conservation work parties: 

Sunday 7th October

Thursday 11th October

Saturday 20th October

Thursday 25th October

Sunday 4th November

Thursday 8th November

Saturday 17th November

Thursday 22nd November

Sunday 2nd December

Thursday 6th December

Saturday 15th December

Thursday 20th December

About Us
One of the work party's favourite activities!
Join
friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005005.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005004.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005003.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005002.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005001.jpg